Today’s day in SQL, volume III

I feel so dense.

Since Beta 2, I have been working with SQL Server 2005. As soon as the darned thing came out, I put it in production. I have lived with it and loved it, warts and all, for over a year.

And only today do I discover that it supports this

  Declare @T Table(I Integer)

  Execute SomeProcWithFittingResults
  Into @T

Previously, actual temporary tables were required. With the explicit hit on tempdb that it took.

What a terrible, terrible shock. I was crushed to find out I did not know everything there was to know. Good thing I do now.

Leave a Reply

